*** 2019 Himalayan Whitewater Challenge 18th "EVERY PADDLERS DREAM" 26-28 November, 2019 World Class White Water River Bhote Koshi Event Organized By NEPAL ASSOCIATION OF RAFTING AGENCIES (NARA) ***  |
Todays : Saturday, January 18, 2020

Board Members

Nepal Association of Rafting Agencies
Executive Committee


Ganga Prasad Nepal

Company: United River Adventure
Phone No: +977-9851050355
Email: unitedriver@gmail.com
Website: www.nepalriveradventure.com

Rajendra Thapaliya
(Executive Member)

Company: Nexus Himalayan River Adventure
Phone No: 9851064880
Email: info@nexusbeachadventure.com

Indu Devi Wagle
(Executive Member)

Company: Swissa Rafting and Trekking Expedition
Phone No: Cell: 977 981053115
Email: info@swissanepal.com

Endra Bahadur Rai

Company: Rafting Star
Phone No: 9851077727
Email: raftingstar@gmail.com

Rita Adhikari

Company: Super Holidays PVT.LTD.
Phone No: 4421560
Email: super_holidays@yahoo.com

Gopal Rana Magar
(Executive Member)

Company: Surprise River Adventure Pvt. Ltd
Phone No: 9866893367
Email: surpriseriveradventure@gmail.com

Shishir Khanal
(General Secretary)

Company: Rainbow Adventure Nepal Pvt. Ltd.
Phone No: 42552238 or cell 9851131107
Email: shishirkhanal@yahoo.com

Megh Bahadur Ale

Company: Ultimate Decents
Phone No: Phone: 9851031431

Narayan Sherestha
(Joint -Treasurer)

Company: Rock River Resort
Phone No: 9851097385

Birendra Lama
(Nara Western Region Co-ordinator)

Phone No:

News & Events

18th Himalayan White Water Challenge - November 26- 28, 2019


After the grand success of the Himalayan white water challenge 2018 , we are proud to
announce and present you the legacy and the most awaited event of the year in the field of
white water rafting , the “18th Himalayan Whitewater Challenge 2019: Every Paddlers
Dream ”
Read More

River Guide Training-2018 Concluded


Durga Dutta Dhakal, Executive Director of Nepal Academy of Tourism and Hotel Management(NATHM) distributed  the "Letter of Appreciation" for the guide training Instructors and temporary guide identification certificates to the 51 trainees as a chief guest at the "River Guide Trainin-2018" closing ceremony on 19th Janauary, 2018 at Charaudi, Trisuli River, organized by NARA and NATHM (7-19th January) 13 days long practical training.


Read More

38th World Tourism Day Celebrated amid Dashain Festival



Maheshwar Neupane Secretary and Joint Secretary Ghanashyam Upadhaya of MoCTCA, honored higher foreign currency earning in three categories in tourism industries of Nepal. Similarly Deepak Raj Joshi, Chief Executive Officer of Nepal Tourism Board awarded to other category for domestic tourism promoter.

Nepal Association of Rafting Agencies (NARA) Executive Committee, Staffs and NARA member companies participated at the rally with the slogan of banner "Sustainable Tourism-A Tool for Development" – 2017. NARA EC has announced the "Rafting Program" on 25th September from Tribhuban International Airport and Pokhara Airport for 6 and 4 first coming international tourists to Trisuli and Upper Seti River.  

Read More

River Guide Refresher Training Kicks off


Nepal Association of Rafting Agencies(NARA) organized the two days "River Guide Refresher Training-2017" for the  rafting guide certificate holder guides in a cooperation with Nepal Tourism Board from today on September 19, 2017 at Trisuli River.  

According to the training coordinator and NARA Secretary Visma Raj Thapaliya, President Nim B. Magar, Vice-President Kamal Thakuri, Secretary Vishma Raj Thapaliya and Dipak Nepal are participating as instructor-river. In First Aid Training Janardan Ghimire and in Leadership & Motivation Training Krishna Ghimire are also participating as instructors in the training.Similarly IPP Chandra P. Dahal, Executive Memeber Bishnuhari Silwal, Uddhab Kadel and Raju Khadka is participating at the refresher training program. It is believed that 60 participants would be taking parts in the training.


Read More

Sworn in & Handover Program Conclude


Nepal Association of Rafting Association organized swearing-in of oath and handover ceremony of the newly elected executive committee on Sunday, September 12, 2019 at NARA secretariat hall, Paknajol, Thamel. Chief election officer Iswari Prashad Bhattrai has taken the oath of office and certificate distributed with congratulation for the elected executive committee of NARA. Ongoing IPP Nim Bahadur Magar welcome to elected President Ganga Prasad Nepal, ongoing General Secretary Shiva Adhikari exchange all the documents and Minute book to the elected General Secretary Shishir Khanal and ongoing Treasurer Shishir Khanal exchange the financial documents to the elected treasurer Rita Adhikari at the program.   


Read More

Ganga Prasad Nepal elected NARA President


Ganga Prasad Nepal elected in the 31st  NARA Election. His team was succeeded to win the election, including General Secretary Shishir Khanal, Treasurer Rita Adhikari and Joint-Treasurer Narayan Shrestha. Elected team was congratulated with Khada by NARA Past Presidents Kumar Ranabhat (Founder G.S), Mahindra Singh Thapa, Surya Joshi and  I.P President Nim Bahadur Magar in a program at the hall. Similarly Vice-President Megh Bahadur Ale, Secretary Endra Rai and Executive Member Indu Devi Walge, Rajendra Thapaliya and Gopal Rana Magar has elected in the election as well.


Read More